Sunday, May 18, 2008

Soven Starts '08 Season With Another Win

This weekend the world's top pro wakeboarders battled it out on the waters of Dallas Landing Park in Acworth, GA at the first stop of the 2008 Pro Wakeboard Tour.

The top-four riders in the Pro Men's Division took to the water for the final heat of the contest, where all eyes were on Rusty Malinoski (CAN), Phillip Soven (USA), Adam Errington (SCT) and JD Webb (USA).

All four riders had a killer showing in the finals, but in the end, Team Malibu rider and reigning tour champion Phillip Soven posted a 92.50 to claim the top spot in the contest and became the first rider on Tour to win back-to-back contests in Acworth. Webb, Malinoski and Errington rounded out the competition respectively.

"All those guys stomped some killer tricks out there, not making it easy on me at all," said Soven. "I was just dialed-in on my final run and came out with a win."

Check out to read more about this event.

No comments: